Steering Committee

International Steering Committee


Member’s
First Name
Name & Title Affiliation E-mail Fields of
interest and competency
Reviewer for the
topics 
Additional topics
for poster evaluation
Anna Andonova
Stoynova
Technical
University Sofia
Faculty of Electronic Engineering and Technologies
Blvd. Kl. Ohridski no 8
1000 Sofia, Bulgaria
ava@ecad.tu-sofia.bg Quality
and reliability in electronics; thermal management; non-destructive
evaluation (NDE); PCB design; ESD; MMS ; sensors
B,
D
E,
I
Chris Bailey
Univ. Prof.
Greenwich
University, Maritime Greenwich Campus
Old Royal Naval College
Park Row, Greenwich
London SE10 9LS, UK
c.bailey@greenwich.ac.uk Multiphysics
modelling; thermal management and optimization; reliability
E
Reinhard Bauer University
of Applied Sciences Dresden
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Fr.-List-Platz 1
01069 Dresden, Germany
bauer@htw-dresden.de Thick
film; LTCC; innovative packaging; reliability; sensors; microsystems; SMT
I,
K
Tomáš Blecha University
of West Bohemia
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Univerzitni 8
306 14 Pilsen, Czech Republic
tblesi@ket.zcu.cz Electronic
devices and materials; RF technology; electrical testing; modeling and
simulation; ESD
D,
H, K
Detlef Bonfert
Dr.
Fraunhofer
Research Institution for Modular Solid State Technologies, EMFT
Hansastr. 27d
80686 Munich, Germany
Detlef.Bonfert@emft.fraunhofer.de Electrical
testing; reliability; materials and technology of polytronics 
D,
K, G
Attila  Bonyár,
Prof. Dr.
Budapest
University of Technology and Economics
Department of Electronics Technology
Egry József u. 18.
1111 Budapest, Hungary
bonyar@ett.bme.hu Sensors
and actuators, biomedical engineering
E,
F, I
Radu Bozomitu “Gh.
Asachi” Technical University of Iasi 
Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications
Bd. Carol I No. 11
700560 Iasi, Romania
bozomitu@etti.tuiasi.ro VLSI,
CMOS, circuit design, Signal integrity, quality management
D,
E, H, K
Mihai Branzei
Prof. Dr.
University
POLITEHNICA of Bucharest
Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering
313 Spl. Independentei, Sector 6
060042 Bucharest, Romania
mihai.branzei@upb.ro Education;
casting; (electronic) materials and (reflow) soldering; thermophysical
properties; assembling and quality assessment
A,
B, D
A,
B, D
David Bušek Czech
Technical University in Prague
Department of Electrotechnology
Technická 2
166 27, Prague, Czech Republic
busekd1@fel.cvut.cz Soldering;
reliability issues; stress tests; electrically conductive adhesives
C,
D
A,
F, G, (I)
Vlad Cehan “Gh.
Asachi” Technical University of Iasi
Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications
Bd. Carol I No. 11
700560 Iasi, Romania
vlcehan@etti.tuiasi.ro Circuit
and systems; modelling and simulation; electromagnetic compatibility; field
simulation; PCB-Design and testing in RF
E,
I
Emilian Ceuca
Prof. Dr.
University
"1 Decembrie 1918"
Department Electronics, Faculty of Science
Str. N. Iorga, Nr. 11-13
510009, Alba Iulia, Romania
eceuca@uab.ro Sensors;
actuators
E,
I
Norocel Codreanu
Prof.
Politehnica
University of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313
060042, Bucharest, Romania
norocel.codreanu@cetti.ro Electronic
packaging, thermal management
C,
H, I, J
C,
H, I, J
Karel Dušek
Dr.
Czech
Technical University in Prague
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Technická 2
166 27, Prague, Czech Republic
dusekk1@fel.cvut.cz Soldering;
PCB; electronic assembly; quality and reliability; education
C,
D, J
C,
D, J
Andrzej Dziedzic
Prof. Dr.
Wrocław
University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Microsystem Electronics and Photonics
Wybrzeże Wyspiańskiego 27
50-370 Wrocław, Poland 
Andrzej.Dziedzic@pwr.wroc.pl Thick-film
and LTCC technology; sensors and microsystems; quality and reliability;
education 
D,
K
Jan Felba
Prof. ret. Dr.
Wrocław
University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Microsystem Electronics and Photonics
Wybrzeże Wyspiańskiego 27
50-370 Wrocław, Poland 
Jan.Felba@pwr.wroc.pl Materials
and technology of packaging; reliability; polymer and flexible electronics
D
Attila Géczy,
Ass.Prof. Dr.
Budapest
University of Technology and Economics
Department of Electronics Technology
Egry József u. 18.
1111 Budapest, Hungary
gattila@ett.bme.hu Interconnection
technology, vapor phase soldering, quality management
B,
C, D, E
Leszek Golonka
Prof. ret. Dr.
Wrocław
University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Microsystem Electronics and Photonics
Wybrzeże Wyspiańskiego 27
50-370 Wrocław, Poland 
golonka@pwr.wroc.pl Education;
thick film technology; LTCC; packaging; reliability; microsystems; sensors
D,
I, J
Balázs Illés
Assoc. Prof. Dr. 
Budapest
University of Technology and Economics
Department of Electronics Technology
Egry József u. 18.
1111 Budapest, Hungary
billes@ett.bme.hu Thermal
simulation; reflow soldering; metallurgy; reliability of electronic circuits
B,
C, D, E
Zsolt Illyefalvi-Vitez Budapest
University of Technology and Economics
Department of Electronics Technology
Egry József u. 18.
1111 Budapest, Hungary
illye@ett.bme.hu Microsystem
technology; assembly and soldering; laser processing
A,
C
Ciprian Ionescu
Prof. Dr.
Politehnica
University of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313
060042, Bucharest, Romania
ciprian.ionescu@cetti.ro PCB
and sensor packaging; thermal management
B,
I
Małgorzata Jakubowska Warsaw
University of Technology
Institute of Precision and Biomedical Engineering
Ul. sw. Andrzeja Boboli 8
02-525 Warszawa, Poland
maljakub@mchtr.pw.edu.pl Biomedical
engineering
F,
J
Golta Khatibi
Prof. Dr.
Inst.
of Chemical Technologies and Analytics,
TU Wien,
Getreidemarkt 9/164CT, A-1060 Vienna
golta.khatibi@tuwien.ac.at Electronic
materials, interconnection techniques, mechanical reliability
A,
C, D, K
Milica Kisic University
of Novi Sad, Serbia
       
Ryszard Kisiel Warsaw
University of Technology
Institute of Microelectronics and Optoelectronics Koszykowa 75
00662, Warszawa, Poland
r.kisiel@imio.pw.edu.pl Interconnection
technology; adhesives; packaging technology; electronic materials; ecology
A,
C, F
Oliver Krammer
Dr.
Secretary
Budapest
University of Technology and Economics
Department of Electronics Technology
Egry József u. 18.
1111 Budapest, Hungary
krammer@ett.bme.hu Assembly
and soldering; mechanical testing; quality and reliability of electronic
circuits
A,
C, D
B,
E, F
Ioan Liţă University
of Pitesti
Faculty of Electronics, Communications, and Computers
ioan.lita@upit.ro Electronic
communication; materials; components; system integration.
E,
I, J
Peter  Lukacs Fakulta
elektrotechniky a informatiky TUKE Letná 9 042 00 Košice
peter.lukacs@tuke.sk material
science and technologies in electronics, flexible electronics and
nano-materials
A,
C, D, G
Pavel Mach
Prof. ret.
Czech
Technical University in Prague
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Technická 2
166 27, Prague, Czech Republic
mach@fel.cvut.cz ic  C,
D
Piotr Markowski Wrocław
University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Microsystem Electronics and Photonics
Wybrzeże Wyspiańskiego 27
50-370 Wrocław, Poland 
piotr.markowski@pwr.edu.pl Thick-film
and LTCC technology; energy harvesting; sensors and microsystems; education
B,
I
Petko Hristov Mashkov University
of Rousse
Bulgaria Rousse-7000
pmashkov@uni-ruse.bg Thermal
management; environmental and ecology
B,
F
Bogdan  Mihalescu Politehnica
University of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313
060042, Bucharest, Romania
bogdan.mihailescu@cetti.ro      
Goran Mišković Silicon
Austria Labs GmbH
High Tech Campus Villach ‑ Europastraße 12
goran.miskovic@silicon-austria.com Gas
sensors, microsystem technology
   
Madalin Moise Politehnica
University of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313
060042, Bucharest, Romania
       
James E.  Morris
Prof. ret.
Portland
State University
Oregon, USA
j.e.morris@ieee.org Education;
electronics packaging; electrically conductive adhesives; electrical
interconnect modeling; nanoelectronics; thin films; sensors 
A,
C, G, J
Nencho Nenov
Prof.
Geo
Milev Str. 158
Bulgaria Sofia 1574
nnenov_58@abv.bg Sensors
and sensor systems in transport
I,
J
Johann Nicolics
Assoc.Prof. ret. Dr.
Vienna
University of Technology
Inst. 366 + Inst.  E164-03-2
Gusshausstraße 27-29
1040 Wien, Austria
johann.nicolics@tuwien.ac.at materials
science; electronics technology; interconnection technology; thermal
management, power electronics packaging
A,
B, C, D, E, F, I, K
Maria Vesna Nikolić
PhD
Department
of Materials Science, IMSI, Institute for Multidisciplinary Research
Kneza Viseslava 1,
11000 Belgrade, Serbia
mariavesna@imsi.rs Electronic materials, sensors, Synthesis
and characterization of oxides, Infrared and photoacoustic spectroscopy.
Electric and magnetic properties
A,
D, G, I
Ostap
Остап
Oliinyk
Олійник 
National
Technical University of Ukraine “Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute”
KPI
ostap.oliinyk@gmail.com Electronic
systems (telecommunication, computer networks, SAW devices, opto- and
magneto-electronics, non-destructive testing), Theory of information
Devices based on the modulation polarimetry technique (allow to detect in
real time extremely small mechanical stresses and tensions in solids caused
by heat flux, deformation or defects), 
A,
D, E, H, I
 
Tamara Pencheva University
of Rousse
Bulgaria Rousse-7000
tgp@ru.acad.bg Thin
solid films; optoelectronic devices; optical communications
K,
J
Alena Pietriková
Prof. Dr.
Technical
University of Košice
Letná 9
040 01 Košice, Slovakia
alena.pietrikova@tuke.sk Thick
film; LTCC; lead-free solders; materials science; reliability issues; sensors
A,
I
Dan Pitică
Univ.Prof.
Technical
University of Cluj-Napoca
Str. Constantin Daicoviciu nr. 15
400020 Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Dan.Pitica@ael.utcluj.ro Electromagnetic
compatibility; signal integrity; PCB design
H
Ovidiu Pop
Prof.dr.ing.
Applied
Electronics Department Technical University of Cluj-Napoca
ovidiu.pop@ael.utcluj.ro electronics
devices and circuits, modelling and simulation of electronics devices and
circuits, GMR and other magneto-electric devices, sensors, IoT, embedded
systems, Power electronics, especially DC-DC and DC-AC converters
E,
H
 
Goran Radosavljevic
Dr.
Dyson
Singapore Technology Centre, Ascent, Dyson Operation Pte Ltd, Tower B
2 Science Park Drive, #03-13/26
Singapore Science Park 1
Singapore 118222
Goran.Radosavljevic@dyson.com Advanced
packaging and Interconnection Technologies
C,
I
František Steiner
Dr.
University
of West Bohemia
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Univerzitni 8
306 14 Pilsen, Czech Republic
steiner@ket.zcu.cz Diagnostics;
soldering; interconnection technology; electronic assemblies; testing;
quality and reliability of electronics
C,
D
A,
E, F, J
Stoyan Stoyanov Greenwich
University
Maritime Greenwich Campus
Old Royal Naval College
Park Row, Greenwich
SE10 9LS London, UK
s.stoyanov@gre.ac.uk Multi-physics
simulation; design; optimisation; reliability and physics-of-failure
modelling; risk analysis; thermal management
E,
C, D, B
Paul Svasta
Univ.Prof. ret. Dr.
Politehnica
University of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313
060042, Bucharest, Romania
paul.svasta@cetti.ro education;
thin film technology; solders; printed circuit board and surface mount
technology
H,
J
Ivan Szendiuch
Prof. ret.
Brno
University of Technology
Department of Microelectronics, FEEC,
Údolní 244/53
60200 Brno, Czech Republic
szend@feec.vutbr.cz Thick
films; lead-free SMT; 3D pack-stacked; SPC; eco-design
D,
F
Adrian Tulbure University
"1 Decembrie 1918"
Department Electronics, Faculty of Science
Str. N. Iorga, Nr. 11-13
510009, Alba Iulia, Romania
       
Heinz  Wohlrabe
Prof. ret. Dr.
General Chairman,
Dresden
University of Technology
Centre of Microtechnical Production
01062 Dresden, Germany
heinz.wohlrabe@tu-dresden.de Quality
assurance in SMT; DoE; SPC; reliability
D,
C
J,
A, B
Klaus-Jürgen Wolter
Prof. Dr.
Dresden
University of Technology
Electronics Packaging Lab
01062 Dresden, Germany
klaus-juergen.wolter@tu-dresden.de Interconnection
and packaging technology; nondestructive testing and evaluation;
optoelectronic interconnect
A,
C, D
Ljiljana Zivanov University
of Novi Sad, Serbia
lilaziv@uns.ac.rs